Welcome to our blog!

napotpickratmures.alsupvestraclimodukbestlicenttacta.co

think, that you commit error. suggest..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Checkout as Guest. Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration. Register Become a member of Amoeba. It's easy and quick! Forgot Password An error has occured - see below: E-mail To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address. Forgot Username E-mail: Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username. Amoeba Newsletter Sign Up. Email address:. His most famous song, " Dust My Broom ", an electrified adaptation of a Robert Johnson tune, was his first hit and features one of the most identifiable slide guitar figures in blues.

As with most blues artists in the s and early s, James' recordings were originally issued on two-song record singles. In , the Biharis released the compilation, Blues After Hours , on their budget Crown label, which was the only album released during James' career. Only one album by Elmore James was released during his lifetime. The compilation album, titled Blues After Hours , was issued by the Bihari budget Crown label in Numerous Elmore James compilation albums issued by a number of record companies have been released over the years.

Although it is documented that Elmore James performed with Sonny Boy Williamson II , it is unclear which, if any, of Williamson's early recordings include James as a sideman.

Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June You just couldn't sit still!

You had to move You just couldn't stand that hysteric sound coming down on you. The place was rocking, swinging! Many electric slide guitar players will acknowledge the influence of James's style. Hutto and many others. John Mayall recorded "Mr.

James" for his album Looking Back as an homage to James. James's compositions were also covered by the blues-rock band Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble many times in concert. The most famous of these covers is one that came by an indirect route: the bluesman Albert King recorded a cover of "The Sky Is Crying", and Vaughan copied King's version.

Another admirer of James was Jimi Hendrix. Early in his career Hendrix styled himself as Maurice James and subsequently as Jimmy James, in tribute to Elmore James, according to his former bandmate and recording partner Lonnie Youngblood.

Hendrix was frequently photographed holding LP covers of musicians that influenced him. He performed James's "Bleeding Heart" at the Experience's Royal Albert Hall concert in and also with the Band of Gypsys at their New Year's concerts at the Fillmore East in —70, and he recorded two versions of it in the studio. Frank Zappa acknowledged James as an influence. Roy Buchanan , for his Second Album , recorded "Tribute to Elmore James", an instrumental piece Buchanan wrote, which begins with James's classic slide guitar riff and uses his soloing style throughout.

Done Somebody Wrong. Dust My Broom. Early One Morning. Every Day I Have the Blues. Fine Little Mama. Go Back Home Again. Hand in Hand. Held My Baby Last Night. I Believe. I'm Worried. It Hurts Me Too. Look on Yonder Wall. Make My Dreams Come True. One Way Out. Person to Person. Rollin' and Tumblin'.

Mar 10,  · "The Sky Is Crying" is a song that has become a blues napotpickratmures.alsupvestraclimodukbestlicenttacta.co song was written and recorded by Elmore James in Called "one of his most durable com.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. If you are a fan of the famous Elmore James hit, "Dust My Broom", you may be mildly disappointed by the version included on the CD, as it is a very early recording. But don't be shaken by this minor observation! The song is - after all - still the great "Dust My Broom"!/5(70).
  2. Rhino's track collection "The Sky Is Crying: The History Of Elmore James" remains the ultimate single-disc overview of James' career, but this Charley compilation is above par as well. Not all of James' best songs are here, and there is really no reason to choose this CD rather than the superb, well-annotated Rhino disc, but that's not to say that there is anything wrong with the music/5(24).
  3. Apr 06,  · 'The Sky Is Crying: The History Of Elmore James' collects twenty-one songs cut by James - most of them written by him - and featuring a dazzling array of blues legends playing with him including Ike Turner, Sonny Boy Williamson, Johnny Jones, Willie Dixon, Big Joe Turner, Homesick James, J.T. Brown and many others/5(77).
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Dust My Broom on Discogs/5(7).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Dust My Broom on Discogs.3/5.
  6. Rhino's track collection "The Sky Is Crying: The History Of Elmore James" remains the ultimate single-disc overview of James' career, but this Charley compilation is above par as well. Not all of James' best songs are here, and there is really no reason to choose this CD rather than the superb, well-annotated Rhino disc, but that's not to say that there is anything wrong with the music/5(23).
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Dust My Broom on Discogs/5(3).
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Sky Is Crying: The History Of Elmore James on Discogs. Label: Rhino Records (2) - R2 • Format: CD Compilation, Reissue, Repress • Country: US • Genre: Blues • Style: Chicago Blues/5(24).
  9. Feb 06,  · Many of the tracks have become standards, covered by many people, for instance Shake your Moneymaker (Fleetwood Mac), The Sky Is Crying (Clapton) or Dust My Broom (Elvis). But the originals, in alltheir innovative glory and with Elmore's powerful guitar and singing are always the best/5(28).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *