Welcome to our blog!

napotpickratmures.alsupvestraclimodukbestlicenttacta.co

think, that you commit error. suggest..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


CBS Interactive. Retrieved March 23, The Fader. Retrieved 24 March Retrieved Who Can You Trust? Parts of the Process The Platinum Collection Categories : Morcheeba albums albums s electronic album stubs. Daisy Martey takes on lead vocals for the first time, replacing Skye Edwards for a collection that transcends the bands signature downbeat style. Tunes are better defined and more distinct than on previous outings where the groove sometimes seemed the only concern.

Fans of psychedelic arrangements, complex rhythms and inventive songwriting will embrace it. This is the band's first album with new label Echo and it sounds like it was a liberating experience to record free from major label constraints. Out of dense sonic tapestries, references suddenly crystallise before your ears, then reblend with the whole.

All are recorded live here and sound more dynamic than the more familiar overdubbed Morcheeba sound. Lyrically, The Antidote focuses on finding freedom often within oneself and dealing with relationships.

Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Related articles.

Morcheeba MP3s or CDs. Morcheeba on Spotify. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use.

May 09,  · Listen free to Morcheeba – The Antidote (Wonders Never Cease, Ten Men and more). 10 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, .

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. "The Antidote" is a collection of infectious, clever, funky pop songs, with a singer who has a voice like butter with a bit of Grace Slick and Shirley Bassey in there but with a style all her own. Fortunately, this disc is by Morcheeba, a band formerly known for their groovy sound, combining hip hop, relaxing sexy vocals /5(79).
  2. Fortunately, this disc is by Morcheeba, a band formerly known for their groovy sound, combining hip hop, relaxing sexy vocals and a little bit of country, rock and R&B. They also produced two of my favorite CD's, Big Calm and Charango - both brilliant. Well, Morcheeba's sound is /5(78).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Antidote on Discogs. Label: Echo - ECHUS 8 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Electronic • Style: Trip Hop Morcheeba - The Antidote (, CD) | Discogs/5(12).
  4. Mar 28,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Morcheeba - The Antidote at Discogs. Complete your Morcheeba collection/5().
  5. Caressing the listener's cheek with a pleasant, somewhat psychedelic smile, Morcheeba 's The Antidote finds the band reborn as a cross between Burt Bacharach and the Jefferson Airplane. There's still that Morcheeba slyness, but the overall sweetness and comfort-giving attitude in these new songs -- plus the band's fresh attitude toward bold, acoustic orchestration -- bring them closer to the world of 6/
  6. Oct 30,  · To anyone who’s even remotely aware of Morcheeba (the group responsible for ’s Big Calm, which is without question one of the greatest trip-hop albums ever released), The Antidote will cure you from ever wanting to hear them again.3/5(12).
  7. The Antidote is the fifth album by Morcheeba, released in It featured Daisy Martey on vocals, who replaced Skye Edwards. It was the band's first album with Echo Records.
  8. In , Morcheeba released their fifth studio (and first post-Edwards) album, The Antidote. Daisy Martey (formerly of the band Noonday Underground) was recruited to replace Edwards as the album vocalist. However, Martey's period with the band was brief and she was sacked in the middle of the promotional tour, to be replaced by Jody Sternberg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *