Welcome to our blog!

napotpickratmures.alsupvestraclimodukbestlicenttacta.co

think, that you commit error. suggest..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Like many of the grunge musicians he went on to inspire, Neil Young has a conflicted relationship with his own success. The five albums he released for Geffen are easily the most experimental in his discography, with Young swerving from one musical lane to the next. Intrigued by the idea that his son could learn to communicate through technology — and inspired by bands like Devo and Kraftwerk — Young threw himself into a synthetic new sound, laying Synclavier overdubs on top of rock instrumentation and singing through a vocoder to symbolise his attempts to communicate with his son.

Trans is quite possibly Neil Young 's strangest album, and one of the hardest to find; it's one of the few Neil Young albums that's out of print in the US. With Trans , Neil Young explored synthesizers and vocoders, rather than his standard style of folkish rock. To placate his record company, though, the first and last songs " Little Thing Called Love " and " Like An Inca " are in the standard Neil Young style -- the rest of the album, not so much.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date December 29, Recording Date September 24, - May 12, Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Well, he rides the range 'til midnight And the wild coyotes yowl As he trots beneath the floodlights And of course the rhythm is perfect!

Ride along computer cowboy To the city just in time To bring another system down And leave your alias behind: Computer syscrusher. Computer syscrusher. Come a ky ky yippee yi yippee yi ay Come a ky ky yippee yi ay. Hold on to your love Hold on to your love Though you may feel tired and blue. The things you say, The things you dream you might do, Come true if you Hold on to your love. How long the day?

How dark the night spent apart? Is this the way to learn? Go your own way Although you may break a heart Don't let it start Hold on to your love. Hold on to your love.

The things you say, The things you dream you might do, If only you hold on to your love. Computer Cowboy aka Skycrusher. Hold On To Your Love. We R In Control. More Albums. Rockin' in the Free World live. Cripple Creek Ferry - Remastered.

Trans is the twelfth studio album by Canadian / American musician and singer-songwriter Neil Young, released on December 29, Recorded and released during his Geffen era in the s, its electronic sound baffled many fans upon its initial release—a Sennheiser vocoder VSM features prominently in six of the nine tracks.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. Label: Geffen Records - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: New Wave, Synth-pop Neil Young - Trans (, Cassette) | Discogs Explore5/5(1).
  2. Watch the video for Computer Cowboy (AKA Syscrusher) from Neil Young's Trans (UK Mid Price) for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  3. Label: Geffen Records - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Classic Rock Neil Young - Trans (, Cassette) | Discogs /5(3).
  4. Label: Geffen Records - GED,Geffen Records - • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: Europe • Genre: Electronic • Style: Synth-pop, Experimental Neil Young - Trans (CD) | Discogs.
  5. This first pressing of Neil Young's Trans album contains a typographic mistake. Although it is listed in the line-up on the back of this record and on the lyric inner sleeve, the song 'If You Got Love' is not on the record itself. GHS
  6. Visualizza riconoscimenti, recensioni, tracks e compra questa la CDpubblicazione di Trans su Discogs. Label: Geffen Records - GFLD • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: UK • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Experimental, Classic Rock.
  7. AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann [+] When it was released, Trans was Neil Young 's most baffling album. He had employed a vocoder to synthesize his voice on five of the album's nine tracks, resulting in disembodied singing, the lyrics nearly impossible to decipher without the lyric sheet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *